Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Concert: After Baroque

26/11/2017 @ 15:00 - 17:00


After Baroque

Galante Music from Mannheim, Dresden, and Berlin

Location: Waalse Kerk, Den Haag
Noordeinde 25, 2514 GB Den Haag, The  Netherlands

Join DNMO for a concert of post-Baroque music from between 1730-1780 by composers from Mannheim, Dresden, and Berlin including instrumental and opera music by neglected masters Johann Stamitz, Johann Adolf Hasse, Carl Heinrich Graun, and Johann Baptiste Wendling. Some of this music will be premiered for the first time in more than 250 years at this concert. 

Featuring Das Neue Mannheimer Orchester (on period instruments)
under the direction of: Anders Muskens, kapellmeister; Beniamino Paginini, vice-kapellmeister.
Admission: €15 general admission.
€5 for students and youth under 25
Florencia Gómez, solo traverso;
Sandra Pérez, chalumeau, baroque clarinet;
Punto Bawono, theorbo;
Minho Jeong; countertenor;
Fee Suzanne de Ruiter, soprano;
May Kristin Svanholm Hegvold, soprano;
Tinka Pypker, soprano.

Violin: Takuto Takagishi(concertmaster), Pietro Battistoni, Yumina Ishii, Francine Maas.
Viola: Alaia Ferran, Simone Siviero.
Cello: Evan Buttar, Amandine Menuge.
Bass: Takumi Hiratsuka
Theorbo: Punto Bawono
Flute: Florencia Gómez, Beniamino Paginini, Tiziano Teodori.
Oboes: Federico Forla, Kaori Katayama.
Clarinet and Chalumeau: Sandra Pérez.
Natural Horns: Federico Cuevas Ruiz, Vicent Serra.
Bassoon: Jeong Guk Lee

We would like to extend our gratitutde to the Adriana Jacoba Fond for their generous support of our concert series this year. 



Carl Heinrich Graun (1704-1759) – Overture to the opera Artaserse (1743)
I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Allegro

Johann Adolf Hasse (1699-1783) – “Non ha ragione, ingrato”  from the opera Didone Abbandonata (1742)
with Fee Suzanne de Ruiter (soprano).

Johann Adolf Hasse (1699-1783) – “Cervo al bosco” from the opera Cleofide (1731)
with Minho Jeong (alto), Sandra Pérez (baroque clarinet), and Punto Bawono (theorbo).

Johann Adolf Hasse (1699-1783) – “Non vol dolga” from the opera Asteria (1737)
with Tinka Pypker (soprano).


Johann Baptist Wendling (1723-1797) –  Concerto in D for the Traverse Flute (1778) GUN 20
with Florencia Gómez (traverso).
I. Allegro assai
II. Adagio
III. Rondo. Allegro moderato

Carl Heinrich Graun (1704-1759) – “Mi paventi il figlio indegno” from the opera Britannico (1751)
with May Kristin Svanholm Hegvold (soprano).

Johann Stamitz (1717-1757)  – Symphony Op. 4 No. 6 (1754)
I. Allegro maestoso
II. Adagio
III. Menuetto
IV. Prestissimo



Na de Barok: muziek in de Galante Stijl uit Mannheim, Dresden en Berlijn

Kom luisteren naar DNMO in een cocert met post-Barokke muziek uit Mannheim, Dresden en Berlijn van tussen 1730 en 1780. Het programma bestaat uit instrumentale – en operamuziek van vergeten meesters Johann Stamitz, Johann Adolf Hasse, Carl Heinrich Graun en Johann Baptiste Wendling. Sommige van deze muziek zal hun eerste première in meer dan 250 jaar beleven op dit concert. 

Das Neue Mannheimer Orchester (op historische instrumenten) staat onder leiding van: Anders Muskens, kapelmeester; Beniamino Paganini, vice-kapelmeester. 

Locate: Waalse Kerk, Den Haag
Toegang: €15 normaal tarief. Koop je kaartje online dan krijg je €5 euro korting!
€5 voor studenten en jongeren onder de 25. 

Solisten: Florencia Gómez, solo traverso; Sandra Pérez, chalumeau, klarinet; Punto Bawono, theorbe; Minho Jeong; contratenor; Fee Suzanne de Ruiter, sopraan; May Kristin Svanholm Hegvold, sopraan; Tinka Pypker, sopraan.


Purchase Advance Tickets

Sale of advance tickets has ended. You can still get your tickets at the door! 


15:00 - 17:00
Event Categories:
, ,


Waalse Kerk, Den Haag
Noordeinde 25,
The Hague, Netherlands
+ Google Map