Artistic Director

Anders Muskens  is a Canadian early keyboard specialist and director of DNMO. He began piano studies at the age of 4 in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada and completed an Associate Diploma in modern piano from the Royal Conservatory of Music, Toronto under the tutelage of Dr. Irina Konovalov. He completed a Masters in historical performance at the Royal Conservatoire of The Hague in 2019 under Dr. Bart van Oort and Petra Somlai for fortepiano, with Fabio Bonizzoni and Patrick Ayrton for harpsichord. From 2016-2020, he held scholarships from the Edmonton Community Foundation and the Adriana Jaoba Fond. He has received recognition as an international artist and has performed in both Europe and North America.


Deputy Project Manager

Federico Forla received his Master’s degree in Oboe after studying with A. Ogrintchouk (Concertgeboworkest) and K. Schoofs (Rotterdam Philharmonic) at the Royal Conservatoire of The Hague. He would continue his studies with Baroque and Classical Oboes with F. de Bruine (Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century). Federico performed with several orchestras including the Academy of Ancient Music, Concerto D’Amsterdam, Bremer Barockorchester, Concerto Bremen and Cappella Regia Praha. Since 2017, Federico has been the principal oboist of DNMO. From 2015 until 2018 he held a scholarship from the “DeSono” association.

Members of the Orchestra

Kapellmeister: Anders Muskens

Concertmaster: Clara Sawada

Violins: Pietro Battistoni (leader of second violins), Corinne Raymond-Jarczyk, Yumina Ishii, Lena Rademann, Saaya Ikenoya, Alexandre Turmel, Sarah Douglass, Andrew Wong, Belén Sancho, Lucas Bernardo

Viola: Jasper Snow, Camilo Arias, Simone Siviero

Cello:   Evan Buttar, Anne-Linde Visser, Martin Jantzen

Bass: Jesse Solway, Yussif Barakat

Flute: Florencia Gómez,  Tiziano Teodori
Oboes: Federico Forla, Karolina Szymanik
Clarinets: Elia Celegato, Théo Couillez
Bassoons: Jeong-guk Lee, Bernat Gili
Natural Horns: Nicolas Roudier, Federico Cuevas Ruiz, Fabio Forgiani, Halldór Bjarki Arnarson