Music for Karl Theodor: YouTube Livestream

We are proud to announce that we will stream the concert this coming Friday on YouTube.

Friday, 26 November 2021 at 20:30 CET – LIVE from Almere

Das Neue Mannheimer Orchester presents an orchestral concert on period instruments of beautiful yet forgotten music from Karl Theodor’s courts in Mannheim and Munich during the time of Mozart in the closing quarter of the 18th century. The concert is supported by the Provincie Flevoland. 


Directed by Anders Muskens (fortepiano) and Clara Sawada (concertmaster)
Anders Muskens, Fortepiano solo
Elisabeth Hetherington, soprano
Federico Forla, Oboe
Elia Celegato, Clarinet
Madeleine Bouïssou, Cello


Christian Cannabich (1731-1809): Symphony No. 50 in D minor
Ludwig August Lebrun (1752-179): Recitativo & Aria: “Io sent in seno dal duolo ripieno”
Peter von Winter (1754-1825): Concertino for Clarinet & Cello in E flat major
Anton Schweitzer (1735-1787): Aria: “Zwischen Angst und zwischen Hoffen” from Alceste (1775 Schwetzingen version)
Franz Danzi (1763-1826): Piano Concerto in D major

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.