Christmas Concert Coming up!

We’re proud to host a Christmas concert of Classical chamber music from the late 18th century! It will be held on Sunday, 17 December at 16:00 in the Hague at the Dienstencentrum Copernicus.
The Mannheim Court Orchestra was renowned for their Akademiekonzerten, which were weekly concerts performed for the Elector and honoured guests, featuring works written by members of the orchestra. We intend to recreate this tradition, by playing works associated with the orchestra, as well as newly composed works!

W.A. Mozart – Trio in E flat KV498 for clarinet, viola, and piano “Kegelstatt”
J.B. Wendling – Sonata for Flute and Basso Continuo in G
W. A. Mozart – Violin Sonata in G KV301
J.B. Vanhal – Clarinet Sonata in C
A. Muskens – Recitative and Aria “The terror now seem’st to prove” – “Amidst the gloom, returning peace” from The Storm (chamber cantata)

Tickets: €10 at the door

Featuring the Chamber Soloists of Das Neue Mannheimer Orchester on Period Instruments:
Anders Muskens (fortepiano, playing a tafelklavier after Schliedmayer, 1780), Dominic Giardino (clarinet), Alaia Ferran (viola), Yumina Ishii (violin), Anna Lachegyi (viola da gamba), Florencia Gómez (traverso), Sandra Pérez (clarinet), Tinka Pypker (soprano).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *